Task #1, The Intro!

Hello my name is Adam, I am a BEAD student majoring in Drama and minoring in Lit. My previous degree was a BFA in Theatre Acting. I have an awesome Girlfriend and a three month old son! I am a huge Oilers fan and like the muppets.

I am excited to learn more about different programs that I will be able to use in the future.
Personally I feel as though children get a bit too much time with technology, it definitely has its benefits in the classroom but I am one who likes to be infront of the class teaching. I think technology with early elementary students needs to be in moderation. Technology is a bit shakey with me when talking about younger students because this is one major reason childhood obesity has gone up and I think they should be more active.
Regarding technology, I would say I am about average with. I have a couple gaming systems that I enjoy and of course with school I am very familiar with the internet and Word.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Task #1, The Intro!

  1. courosa says:

    Is there proof that childhood obesity has risen because of technology use? I think this would be a great, subsequent post for research because I am not sure there has been a direct connection like that made. Maybe. 🙂

  2. I think it would be better said that technology has been abused by them or their parents. What I am saying is children need to stay active but technology tampers with that. Kids like playing video games rather than playing a game of basketball, for example,and this is what concerns me because the obesity rate in North America has risen with the advances in technology.

Leave a Reply

